Charles Worthington Overnight Hair Healer Review

20140322-170048.jpg

20140322-170101.jpg

I really try to look after my hair, it’s slowly recovering from the hours of straightening, highlighting and styling that I put it through during my early teenage years. So when boots were recently running their 3 for 2 offer I knew that I had to take advantage and stock up on some treats for my hair.

I noticed this Charles Worthington Overnight Ultimate Hair Healer £14.99 here and was intrigued by it’s claim to double hair-strength overnight and reduce hair-breakage by up to 80%. So I had to pick it up.

It is an overnight treatment which I don’t always have time for in the week, most days I prefer to wash my hair during the evening, so in the morning I can simply shower, get ready then go. This means that I’ve been saving this treatment as my weekend treat or for if I have a few hours spare in the day to use it instead of overnight use.

To use I take a generous amount (usually 4-5 pumps) and rub it straight into my dry hair, it doesn’t need to even be clean but I find that it works better if your hair doesn’t have any product build up from the day such as hairspray, dry shampoo etc. The product is a thin slightly sticky gel which smells gorgeous, it works through the hair very quickly and slides in easily, I like to keep building mine up until I feel that my hair is covered. Then within a couple of minutes it works into the hair almost drying, meaning that you have no worry of ruining pillows or having to lay uncomfortable towels down first unlike other products. In the morning I simply rinse it out and then wash my hair with my normal shampoo and conditioner.

It leaves my hair feeling silky soft and smooth, frizz is completely reduced and best of all it doesn’t cause my hair to feel weighed down or greasy at the roots at all even though I apply the product from root to tip. I like to use this at least once a week, but usually aim for two uses, it’s also a large bottle (200ml) so I can imagine that It will last me a long time.

I’m definitely going to trying more products in this range. Has anybody else tried any of these Salon At Home products yet?

Beth xo

One thought on “Charles Worthington Overnight Hair Healer Review

Leave a comment