Spring Stroll

20140316-231519.jpg

Beautiful view of the pond

20140317-111626.jpg

Left-Right Beautiful blue sky, My Puppy Toby, A tired Toby taking a drink, My Sister and Mum

Yesterday me and my sister had planned on heading to London and having a wander around Bricklane Market but when we awoke to brilliant sunshine and a beautiful day we decided to get outside in the fresh air and embrace doing something different. So I put on minimal makeup some comfy clothing and wellies and off we headed to a local National Trust Park called Hatfield Forest. We also took along our Mum and our puppy Toby along for a long walk.

Toby is an 11 month old Cavapoo- a mix breed of Miniature Poodle and Cavalier, I've been dying to introduce him on What Beth Loves and thought this would be the ideal opportunity. The long walk completely tired him out, we even found a deserted field and let Toby off of the lead for the first ever time, he had such a great time running around although it was very scary letting him off as he can be very naughty at times.
20140317-111647.jpg

Meet Toby and Myself

It was so nice to get outside and enjoy time with my family- with no phones or interruptions, we also enjoyed a lovely little picnic that we purchased from Tesco’s beforehand and had the loveliest day and it cost us hardly anything. Also as I’m currently trying to get fitter I calculated that I walked just over 4 miles, and it didn’t feel like exercise at all. During the summer season you can hire boats and bikes so we’re already really looking forward to doing that and enjoying the fresh air and sunshine. I couldn’t think of a better way to spend my Sunday.

Ps. I also spotted Jodie Marsh walking her dogs, I said hello but didn’t want to pester her for a photo especially as she was just having a day out- slightly regretting it now though.

Who else is getting very excited for summer?
Beth xo

Leave a comment