Budget Beauty- Lacura Facial Oil

20140319-165446.jpg

Whilst shopping in Aldi I love having a browse of their beauty section for great bargain products, I find them to be such high quality products and extremely cheap. So on a recent trip when I spotted this Lacura Face Treatment Oil- £3.99 for 30ml, I just knew that I had to pick it up. I had actually been on the hunt for a facial oil for a while and for the money I just couldn’t resist.

There were two different oils available- one for dry skin and one for sensitive, I decided on the sensitive version as although I have some dry areas on my face (mostly forehead and cheeks) my skin overall is combination and I didn’t want the oil to be too rich for my skin.
The sensitive oil contains:
• Baobab Oil and Natural Omega- To soothe the skin and lock in moisture
• Pomegranate Kernel Oil- This ingredient is an antioxidant and strengthens the skin’s own defences.
• Avocado Extract- Which helps strengthen and repair the skin.

To use I simply just cleanse and tone my skin and apply a small amount of this oil to my face and neck replacing a regular moisturiser. The consistency of this oil is perfect, it isn’t too runny or thick and it slides onto the skin easily and quickly absorbs in, leaving the skin immediately glowing and moisturised. It is also fragrance-free so there are no lingering smells or perfume which could irritate the skin.

I’ve been using this oil now for almost a month and I absolutely love it, it leaves my skin glowing immediately and upon waking my skin feels like silk and looks healthy and rested, the pores around my T-Zone appear smaller, my skin feels plumper too, so i can imagine it’s a good product to use if you have fine lines and wrinkles.

Overall I really would recommend this oil, Ive found it to be one of the best skincare products for me so far. Also as you only have to use a small amount for each application I can imagine it lasts for a very long time, meaning you’re absolutely getting more than your moneys worth from this product.
20140319-165456.jpg

Has anybody else given this facial oil a go? Or even looking to try it out?

Beth xo

Leave a comment